4 min read

What Happens After Death?


Sadhguru tells us that in yoga, the body is seen as five layers; annamaya kosha (physical body), manomaya kosha (mental body), pranamaya kosha (energy body) - these three are physical in nature. The next two are vignanmaya kosha (etheric body) and anandmaya kosha (bliss body). Sadhguru says - "When someone dies, we say, “This person is no more.” That is not true. The person is no more the way you know them, but they still very much exist. The physical body will fall apart, but the mental and pranic body go on, depending upon the strength of the karma.... If you dismantle the karmic structure one hundred percent, you merge with the existence."

read full article at isha.sadhguru.org


More Articles

Show All>